Finite state machine YANG model augmentation for Transponder Reconfiguration
draft-sambo-ccamp-yang-fsm-transponder-reconf-02

Document Type Expired Internet-Draft (individual)
Last updated 2019-04-25 (latest revision 2018-10-22)
Stream (None)
Intended RFC status (None)
Formats
Expired & archived
pdf htmlized bibtex
Stream Stream state (No stream defined)
Consensus Boilerplate Unknown
RFC Editor Note (None)
IESG IESG state Expired
Telechat date
Responsible AD (None)
Send notices to (None)

This Internet-Draft is no longer active. A copy of the expired Internet-Draft can be found at
https://www.ietf.org/archive/id/draft-sambo-ccamp-yang-fsm-transponder-reconf-02.txt

Abstract

YANG enables to compile a set of consistent vendor-neutral data models for optical networks and components based on actual operational needs emerging from heterogeneous use cases. A YANG model has been also proposed to describe finite state machine to program network elements that are modeled with YANG. This document augments the more generic YANG model for finite state machine [I-D.sambo-netmod-yang-fsm], in order to pre-instruct an optical transponder on the actions to be performed (e.g., code adaptation) in case some events, such as physical layer degradations, occur.

Authors

Nicola Sambo (nicola.sambo@sssup.it)
Piero Castoldi (piero.castoldi@sssup.it)
Andrea Sgambelluri (andrea.sgambelluri@sssup.it)
Giuseppe Fioccola (giuseppe.fioccola@huawei.com)
Filippo Cugini (filippo.cugini@cnit.it)
Daniele Ceccarelli (daniele.ceccarelli@ericsson.com)
Haoyu Song (haoyu.song@huawei.com)
Tianran Zhou (zhoutianran@huawei.com)

(Note: The e-mail addresses provided for the authors of this Internet-Draft may no longer be valid.)