Extensions to the Path Computation Element Communication Protocol (PCEP) for Point-to-Multipoint Traffic Engineering Label Switched Paths
draft-zhao-pcep-p2mp-extension-00

Document Type Expired Internet-Draft (individual)
Last updated 2008-07-03
Stream (None)
Intended RFC status (None)
Formats
Expired & archived
pdf htmlized bibtex
Stream Stream state (No stream defined)
Consensus Boilerplate Unknown
RFC Editor Note (None)
IESG IESG state Expired
Telechat date
Responsible AD (None)
Send notices to (None)

This Internet-Draft is no longer active. A copy of the expired Internet-Draft can be found at
https://www.ietf.org/archive/id/draft-zhao-pcep-p2mp-extension-00.txt

Abstract

Point-to-point Multiprotocol Label Switching (MPLS) and Generalized MPLS (GMPLS) Traffic Engineering Label Switched Paths (TE LSPs) may be established using signaling techniques, but their paths may first be determined. The Path Computation Element (PCE) has been identified as an appropriate technology for the determination of the paths of P2MP TE LSPs. This document describes extensions to the PCE Communication Protocol PCEP) to handle requests and responses for the computation of paths for P2MP TE LSPs. Conventions used in this document The key words "MUST", "MUST NOT", "REQUIRED", "SHALL", "SHALL NOT", "SHOULD", "SHOULD NOT", "RECOMMENDED", "MAY", and "OPTIONAL" in this document are to be interpreted as described in RFC 2119 [RFC2119].

Authors

Quintin Zhao (qzhao@huawei.com)
Daniel King (daniel@olddog.co.uk)
Fabien Verhaeghe (fabien.verhaeghe@marben-products.com)
Tomonori Takeda (takeda.tomonori@lab.ntt.co.jp)
Mohamad Chaitou (Mohamad.Chaitou@orange-ftgroup.com)
Jean-Louis Le Roux (Jeanlouis.Leroux@orange-ftgroup.com)
Zafar Ali (zali@cisco.com)

(Note: The e-mail addresses provided for the authors of this Internet-Draft may no longer be valid.)