Encapsulating IP in UDP
draft-xu-intarea-ip-in-udp-03

The information below is for an old version of the document
Document Type Expired Internet-Draft (individual)
Authors Xiaohu Xu  , Rajiv Asati  , Tom Herbert  , Lucy Yong  , Yiu Lee  , Fan Yongbing  , Iljitsch van Beijnum 
Last updated 2016-08-03 (latest revision 2016-01-31)
Stream (None)
Formats
Expired & archived
pdf htmlized bibtex
Additional Resources
Stream Stream state (No stream defined)
Consensus Boilerplate Unknown
RFC Editor Note (None)
IESG IESG state Expired
Telechat date
Responsible AD (None)
Send notices to (None)

This Internet-Draft is no longer active. A copy of the expired Internet-Draft can be found at
https://www.ietf.org/archive/id/draft-xu-intarea-ip-in-udp-03.txt

Abstract

Existing Softwire encapsulation technologies are not adequate for efficient load balancing of Softwire service traffic across IP networks. This document specifies additional Softwire encapsulation technology, referred to as IP-in-UDP (User Datagram Protocol), which can facilitate the load balancing of Softwire service traffic across IP networks.

Authors

Xiaohu Xu (xuxiaohu@huawei.com)
Rajiv Asati (rajiva@cisco.com)
Tom Herbert (tom@herbertland.com)
Lucy Yong (lucy.yong@huawei.com)
Yiu Lee (yiu_lee@cable.comcast.com)
Fan Yongbing (fanyb@gsta.com)
Iljitsch van Beijnum (iljitsch@muada.com)

(Note: The e-mail addresses provided for the authors of this Internet-Draft may no longer be valid.)