SIP Forum - Fax Over IP Task Group Problem Statement
draft-jones-sip-forum-fax-problem-statement-00

Document Type Expired Internet-Draft (individual)
Authors Ximing Chen  , Mike Coffee  , Kevin Fleming  , Gunnar Hellstrom  , Paul Jones  , John Lunsford  , Antonios Papageorgiou  , Gonzalo Salgueiro  , Ed Schulz  , Neil Weldon 
Last updated 2009-11-17
Stream (None)
Intended RFC status (None)
Formats
Expired & archived
pdf htmlized (tools) htmlized bibtex
Stream Stream state (No stream defined)
Consensus Boilerplate Unknown
RFC Editor Note (None)
IESG IESG state Expired
Telechat date
Responsible AD (None)
Send notices to (None)

This Internet-Draft is no longer active. A copy of the expired Internet-Draft can be found at
https://www.ietf.org/archive/id/draft-jones-sip-forum-fax-problem-statement-00.txt

Abstract

This memo is published for informational purposes to document the issues identified by the SIP Forum with respect to the transmission of facsimile signaling messages and fax page data over Internet Protocol (IP) networks. Further, it is the intent of this memo to alert the IETF to the formation of a Fax Over IP Task Group within the SIP Forum chartered to investigate and address identified issues as they relate to the deployment of fax services in Session Initiation Protocol (SIP) networks.

Authors

Ximing Chen (Michael.Chen@LSI.COM)
Mike Coffee (mcoffee@commetrex.com)
Kevin Fleming (kpfleming@digium.com)
Gunnar Hellstrom (gunnar.hellstrom@omnitor.se)
Paul Jones (paulej@packetizer.com)
John Lunsford (jlunsford@qualitylogic.com)
Antonios Papageorgiou (antonios.papageorgiou@siemens-enterprise.com)
Gonzalo Salgueiro (gsalguei@cisco.com)
Ed Schulz (ed.schulz@lsi.com)
Neil Weldon (neil.weldon@dialogic.com)

(Note: The e-mail addresses provided for the authors of this Internet-Draft may no longer be valid.)