Problem Statement and Requirements for Route Optimization in PMIPv6
draft-jeong-netlmm-pmipv6-roreq-01

Document Type Expired Internet-Draft (individual)
Authors Sangjin Jeong  , Christian Vogt  , Ryuji Wakikawa  , Marco Liebsch  , Shinta Sugimoto  , Behcet Sarikaya 
Last updated 2007-11-19
Stream (None)
Intended RFC status (None)
Formats
Expired & archived
pdf htmlized bibtex
Stream Stream state (No stream defined)
Consensus Boilerplate Unknown
RFC Editor Note (None)
IESG IESG state Expired
Telechat date
Responsible AD (None)
Send notices to (None)

This Internet-Draft is no longer active. A copy of the expired Internet-Draft can be found at
https://www.ietf.org/archive/id/draft-jeong-netlmm-pmipv6-roreq-01.txt

Abstract

This document provides the problem statement for route optimization in Proxy Mobile IPv6 (PMIPv6). It also investigates design goals and requirements for route optimization considering the characteristics of Proxy Mobile IPv6.

Authors

Sangjin Jeong (sjjeong@etri.re.kr)
Christian Vogt (christian.vogt@ericsson.com)
Ryuji Wakikawa (ryuji@sfc.wide.ad.jp)
Marco Liebsch (liebsch@netlab.nec.de)
Shinta Sugimoto (shinta.sugimoto@ericsson.com)
Behcet Sarikaya (sarikaya@ieee.org)

(Note: The e-mail addresses provided for the authors of this Internet-Draft may no longer be valid.)