Important Dates

IETF 101 : 2018-03-17, London, GB

  • 2017-12-18 (Monday): Working Group and BOF scheduling begins. To request a Working Group session, use the IETF Meeting Session Request Tool.
  • 2018-01-08 (Week of): IETF Online Registration Opens.
  • 2018-02-02 (Friday): Cut-off date for BOF proposal requests to Area Directors at UTC 23:59. To request a BOF, please see instructions on Requesting a BOF.
  • 2018-02-02 (Friday): Cut-off date for requests to schedule Working Group Meetings at UTC 23:59. To request a Working Group session, use the IETF Meeting Session Request Tool.
  • 2018-02-09 (Friday): Cut-off date for Area Directors to approve BOFs at UTC 23:59.
  • 2018-02-16 (Friday): Preliminary Agenda published for comment.
  • 2018-02-21 (Wednesday): Cut-off date for requests to reschedule Working Group or BOF meetings UTC 23:59.
  • 2018-02-23 (Friday): Final agenda to be published.
  • 2018-03-05 (Monday): Internet Draft submission cut-off (for all drafts, including -00) by UTC 23:59. Upload using the ID Submission Tool.
  • 2018-03-07 (Wednesday): Draft Working Group agendas due by UTC 23:59. Upload using the Meeting Materials Management Tool.
  • 2018-03-09 (Friday): Early Bird registration and payment cut-off at UTC 23:59.
  • 2018-03-12 (Monday): Revised Working Group agendas due by UTC 23:59. Upload using the Meeting Materials Management Tool.
  • 2018-03-12 (Monday): Registration cancellation cut-off at UTC 23:59.
  • 2018-03-16 (Friday): Final Pre-Registration and Pre-Payment cut-off at 17:00 local meeting time.
  • 2018-04-13 (Friday): Proceedings submission cutoff date by UTC 23:59. Upload using the Meeting Materials Management Tool.
  • 2018-05-07 (Monday): Proceedings submission corrections cutoff date by UTC 23:59.