Transport Area Review Team (tsvart)

Directorate (with reviews) Name Transport Area Review Team
Acronym tsvart
Area Transport Area (tsv)
State Active
Additional Resources
- Issue tracker
- TSVART wiki
Personnel Chairs Magnus Westerlund 
Martin Duke 
Zaheduzzaman Sarker 
Area Director Zaheduzzaman Sarker 
Secretaries Magnus Westerlund 
Martin Duke 
Wesley Eddy 
Zaheduzzaman Sarker 
Reviewers Bob Briscoe 
Brian Trammell 
Colin Perkins 
David Black 
Bernard Aboba 
Joseph Touch 
Gorry Fairhurst 
Jana Iyengar 
Joerg Ott 
Kyle Rose 
Magnus Westerlund 
Martin Duke 
Michael Scharf 
Michael Tüxen 
Mirja Kühlewind 
Olivier Bonaventure 
Tommy Pauly 
Wesley Eddy 
Yoshifumi Nishida 
Mailing list Address
To subscribe


The transport area review team is an advisory group of transport experts. The notion of a directorate is defined in RFC 2418 as follows and we do follow this for the area review team:

"In many areas, the area directors have formed an advisory group or directorate. These comprise experienced members of the IETF and the technical community represented by the area. The specific name and the details of the role for each group differ from area to area, but the primary intent is that these groups assist the area director(s), e.g., with the review of specifications produced in the area. "

The area review team is best thought of as a convenient way to contact a group of transport experts within the IETF.

The area directors invite TSV area WG chairs and other qualified individuals to participate in the team, to take advantage of their expertise in transport-related fields. Individuals who wish to join the area review team should contact the transport area directors.