EtherType Protocol Identification of In-situ OAM Data
draft-weis-ippm-ioam-eth-04

Document Type Expired Internet-Draft (individual)
Authors Brian Weis  , Frank Brockners  , Craig Hill  , Shwetha Bhandari  , Vengada Govindan  , Carlos Pignataro  , Hannes Gredler  , John Leddy  , Stephen Youell  , Tal Mizrahi  , Aviv Kfir  , Barak Gafni  , Petr Lapukhov  , Mickey Spiegel 
Last updated 2020-11-16 (latest revision 2020-05-13)
Replaces draft-weis-ippm-ioam-gre
Stream (None)
Intended RFC status (None)
Formats
Expired & archived
pdf htmlized (tools) htmlized bibtex
Stream Stream state (No stream defined)
Consensus Boilerplate Unknown
RFC Editor Note (None)
IESG IESG state Expired
Telechat date
Responsible AD (None)
Send notices to (None)

This Internet-Draft is no longer active. A copy of the expired Internet-Draft can be found at
https://www.ietf.org/archive/id/draft-weis-ippm-ioam-eth-04.txt

Abstract

In-situ Operations, Administration, and Maintenance (IOAM) records operational and telemetry information in the packet while the packet traverses a path between two points in the network. This document defines an EtherType that identifies IOAM data fields as being the next protocol in a packet, and a header that encapsulates the IOAM data fields.

Authors

Brian Weis (bew.stds@gmail.com)
Frank Brockners (fbrockne@cisco.com)
Craig Hill (crhill@cisco.com)
Shwetha Bhandari (shwethab@cisco.com)
Vengada Govindan (venggovi@cisco.com)
Carlos Pignataro (cpignata@cisco.com)
Hannes Gredler (hannes@rtbrick.com)
John Leddy (john@leddy.net)
Stephen Youell (stephen.youell@jpmorgan.com)
Tal Mizrahi (tal.mizrahi.phd@gmail.com)
Aviv Kfir (avivk@mellanox.com)
Barak Gafni (gbarak@mellanox.com)
Petr Lapukhov (petr@fb.com)
Mickey Spiegel (mickey.spiegel@intel.com)

(Note: The e-mail addresses provided for the authors of this Internet-Draft may no longer be valid.)