Extranet Multicast in BGP/IP MPLS VPNs
draft-rosen-l3vpn-mvpn-extranet-all-00

Document Type Replaced Internet-Draft (individual)
Last updated 2013-03-07 (latest revision 2012-10-12)
Replaced by draft-ietf-l3vpn-mvpn-extranet
Stream (None)
Intended RFC status (None)
Formats
Expired & archived
pdf htmlized bibtex
Stream Stream state (No stream defined)
Consensus Boilerplate Unknown
RFC Editor Note (None)
IESG IESG state Replaced by draft-ietf-l3vpn-mvpn-extranet
Telechat date
Responsible AD (None)
Send notices to (None)

This Internet-Draft is no longer active. A copy of the expired Internet-Draft can be found at
https://www.ietf.org/archive/id/draft-rosen-l3vpn-mvpn-extranet-all-00.txt

Abstract

Previous RFCs specify the procedures necessary to allow IP multicast traffic to travel from one site to another within a BGP/MPLS IP VPN (Virtual Private Network). However, it is sometimes desirable to allow multicast traffic whose source is in one VPN to be received by systems that are in another VPN. This is known as a "Multicast VPN (MVPN) extranet". This document updates RFCs 6513, 6514, and 6625 by specifying the procedures that are necessary in order to provide MVPN extranet service.

Authors

Yakov Rekhter (yakov@juniper.net)
Eric Rosen (erosen@cisco.com)
Rahul Aggarwal (raggarwa_1@yahoo.com)
Yiqun Cai (yiqunc@microsoft.com)
Wim Henderickx (wim.henderickx@alcatel-lucent.com)
Thomas Morin (thomas.morin@orange.com)
Praveen Muley (Praveen.muley@alcatel-lucent.com)
Ray Qiu (rayq@huawei.com)
IJsbrand Wijnands (ice@cisco.com)

(Note: The e-mail addresses provided for the authors of this Internet-Draft may no longer be valid.)