Generic Protocol Extension for VXLAN
draft-quinn-vxlan-gpe-03

The information below is for an old version of the document
Document Type Expired Internet-Draft (individual)
Authors Paul Quinn  , Puneet Agarwal  , Rex Fernando  , Darrel Lewis  , Larry Kreeger  , Michael Smith  , Navindra Yadav , Lucy Yong  , Xiaohu Xu  , Uri Elzur  , Pankaj Garg 
Last updated 2015-01-04 (latest revision 2014-07-03)
Replaced by draft-ietf-nvo3-vxlan-gpe
Stream (None)
Formats
Expired & archived
pdf htmlized bibtex
Additional Resources
Stream Stream state (No stream defined)
Consensus Boilerplate Unknown
RFC Editor Note (None)
IESG IESG state Expired
Telechat date
Responsible AD (None)
Send notices to (None)

This Internet-Draft is no longer active. A copy of the expired Internet-Draft can be found at
https://www.ietf.org/archive/id/draft-quinn-vxlan-gpe-03.txt

Abstract

This draft describes extending Virtual eXtensible Local Area Network (VXLAN), via changes to the VXLAN header, with three new capabilities: support for multi-protocol encapsulation, operations, administration and management (OAM) signaling and explicit versioning.

Authors

Paul Quinn (paulq@cisco.com)
Puneet Agarwal (pagarwal@broadcom.com)
Rex Fernando (rex@cisco.com)
Darrel Lewis (darlewis@cisco.com)
Larry Kreeger (kreeger@cisco.com)
Michael Smith (michsmit@cisco.com)
Navindra Yadav (nyadav@cisco.com)
Lucy Yong (lucy.yong@huawei.com)
Xiaohu Xu (xuxiaohu@huawei.com)
Uri Elzur (uri.elzur@intel.com)
Pankaj Garg (garg.pankaj@microsoft.com)

(Note: The e-mail addresses provided for the authors of this Internet-Draft may no longer be valid.)