Generic Protocol Extension for VXLAN
draft-quinn-vxlan-gpe-02

The information below is for an old version of the document
Document Type Expired Internet-Draft (individual)
Authors Puneet Agarwal  , Rex Fernando  , Darrel Lewis  , Larry Kreeger  , Paul Quinn  , Lucy Yong  , Xiaohu Xu  , Michael Smith  , Navindra Yadav , Uri Elzur 
Last updated 2014-06-20 (latest revision 2013-12-17)
Replaced by draft-ietf-nvo3-vxlan-gpe
Stream (None)
Formats
Expired & archived
pdf htmlized bibtex
Additional Resources
Stream Stream state (No stream defined)
Consensus Boilerplate Unknown
RFC Editor Note (None)
IESG IESG state Expired
Telechat date
Responsible AD (None)
Send notices to (None)

This Internet-Draft is no longer active. A copy of the expired Internet-Draft can be found at
https://www.ietf.org/archive/id/draft-quinn-vxlan-gpe-02.txt

Abstract

This draft describes a mechanism for adding multi-protocol support to Virtual eXtensible Local Area Network (VXLAN). Protocol identification is carried in the VXLAN header and is used to describe the encapsulated payload.

Authors

Puneet Agarwal (pagarwal@broadcom.com)
Rex Fernando (rex@cisco.com)
Darrel Lewis (darlewis@cisco.com)
Larry Kreeger (kreeger@cisco.com)
Paul Quinn (paulq@cisco.com)
Lucy Yong (lucy.yong@huawei.com)
Xiaohu Xu (xuxiaohu@huawei.com)
Michael Smith (michsmit@insiemenetworks.com)
Navindra Yadav (nyadav@insiemenetworks.com)
Uri Elzur (uri.elzur@intel.com)

(Note: The e-mail addresses provided for the authors of this Internet-Draft may no longer be valid.)