Operations, Administration and Maintenance (OAM) for Overlay Networks: Gap Analysis
draft-ooamdt-rtgwg-oam-gap-analysis-02

Document Type Expired Internet-Draft (individual)
Last updated 2017-01-09 (latest revision 2016-07-08)
Stream (None)
Intended RFC status (None)
Formats
Expired & archived
plain text pdf html bibtex
Stream Stream state (No stream defined)
Consensus Boilerplate Unknown
RFC Editor Note (None)
IESG IESG state Expired
Telechat date
Responsible AD (None)
Send notices to (None)

This Internet-Draft is no longer active. A copy of the expired Internet-Draft can be found at
https://www.ietf.org/archive/id/draft-ooamdt-rtgwg-oam-gap-analysis-02.txt

Abstract

This document provides an overview of the Operations, Administration, and Maintenance (OAM) for overlay networks. The OAM toolset includes set of fault management and performance monitoring capabilities (operating in the data plane) that comply with the Overlay OAM Requirements. Insufficient functional coverage of existing OAM protocols also noted in this document. The protocol definitions for each of the Overlay OAM tools to be defined in separate documents.

Authors

Gregory Mirsky (gregory.mirsky@ericsson.com)
Erik Nordmark (nordmark@acm.org)
Carlos Pignataro (cpignata@cisco.com)
Nagendra Kumar (naikumar@cisco.com)
Deepak Kumar (dekumar@cisco.com)
Mach Chen (mach.chen@huawei.com)
Li Yizhou (liyizhou@huawei.com)
David Mozes (davidm@mellanox.com)
Juniper Networks (santosh.pallagatti@gmail.com)
Ignas Bagdonas (ibagdona@gmail.com)

(Note: The e-mail addresses provided for the authors of this Internet-Draft may no longer be valid.)