In-situ OAM Flags
draft-mizrahi-ippm-ioam-flags-00

Document Type Replaced Internet-Draft (ippm WG)
Authors Tal Mizrahi  , Frank Brockners  , Shwetha Bhandari  , Ramesh Sivakolundu  , Carlos Pignataro  , Aviv Kfir  , Barak Gafni  , Mickey Spiegel  , John Lemon 
Last updated 2019-09-11 (latest revision 2019-07-04)
Replaced by draft-ietf-ippm-ioam-flags
Stream IETF
Intended RFC status (None)
Formats
Expired & archived
pdf htmlized (tools) htmlized bibtex
Stream WG state Adopted by a WG
Revised I-D Needed - Issue raised by WG
Document shepherd No shepherd assigned
IESG IESG state Replaced by draft-ietf-ippm-ioam-flags
Consensus Boilerplate Unknown
Telechat date
Responsible AD (None)
Send notices to (None)

This Internet-Draft is no longer active. A copy of the expired Internet-Draft can be found at
https://www.ietf.org/archive/id/draft-mizrahi-ippm-ioam-flags-00.txt

Abstract

In-situ Operations, Administration, and Maintenance (IOAM) records operational and telemetry information in the packet while the packet traverses a path between two points in the network. This document presents new flags in the IOAM Trace Option headers. Specifically, the document defines the Loopback, Active, and Immediate Export flags.

Authors

Tal Mizrahi (tal.mizrahi.phd@gmail.com)
Frank Brockners (fbrockne@cisco.com)
Shwetha Bhandari (shwethab@cisco.com)
Ramesh Sivakolundu (sramesh@cisco.com)
Carlos Pignataro (cpignata@cisco.com)
Aviv Kfir (avivk@mellanox.com)
Barak Gafni (gbarak@mellanox.com)
Mickey Spiegel (mspiegel@barefootnetworks.com)
John Lemon (john.lemon@broadcom.com)

(Note: The e-mail addresses provided for the authors of this Internet-Draft may no longer be valid.)