Intent Classification
draft-li-nmrg-intent-classification-03

Document Type Replaced Internet-Draft (nmrg RG)
Authors Chen Li  , Olga Havel  , Will LIU  , Adriana Olariu  , Pedro Martinez-Julia  , Jéferson Nobre  , Diego Lopez 
Last updated 2020-04-21
Replaces draft-draft-li-intent-classification
Replaced by draft-irtf-nmrg-ibn-intent-classification
Stream IRTF
Intended RFC status (None)
Formats
Expired & archived
pdf htmlized (tools) htmlized bibtex
Stream IRTF state Replaced
Consensus Boilerplate Unknown
Document shepherd No shepherd assigned
IESG IESG state Replaced by draft-irtf-nmrg-ibn-intent-classification
Telechat date
Responsible AD (None)
Send notices to (None)

This Internet-Draft is no longer active. A copy of the expired Internet-Draft can be found at
https://www.ietf.org/archive/id/draft-li-nmrg-intent-classification-03.txt

Abstract

RFC7575 defines Intent as an abstract high-level policy used to operate the network. Intent management system includes an interface for users to input requests and an engine to translate the intents into the network configuration and manage their lifecycle. Up to now, there is no commonly agreed definition, interface or model of intent. This document discusses what intent means to different stakeholders, describes different ways to classify intent, and an associated taxonomy of this classification. This is a foundation for discussion intent related topics.

Authors

Chen Li (lichen6@chinatelecom.cn)
Olga Havel (olga.havel@huawei.com)
Will LIU (liushucheng@huawei.com)
Adriana Olariu (adriana.olariu@huawei.com)
Pedro Martinez-Julia (pedro@nict.go.jp)
Jéferson Nobre (jcnobre@inf.ufrgs.br)
Diego Lopez (diego.r.lopez@telefonica.com)

(Note: The e-mail addresses provided for the authors of this Internet-Draft may no longer be valid.)