OSPFv3 Extensions for SRv6
draft-li-lsr-ospfv3-srv6-extensions-00

Document Type Replaced Internet-Draft (lsr WG)
Last updated 2020-02-12 (latest revision 2020-01-15)
Replaces draft-li-ospf-ospfv3-srv6-extensions
Replaced by draft-ietf-lsr-ospfv3-srv6-extensions
Stream IETF
Intended RFC status (None)
Formats
Expired & archived
pdf htmlized bibtex
Stream WG state Adopted by a WG
Document shepherd Christian Hopps
IESG IESG state Replaced by draft-ietf-lsr-ospfv3-srv6-extensions
Consensus Boilerplate Unknown
Telechat date
Responsible AD (None)
Send notices to Christian Hopps <chopps@chopps.org>

This Internet-Draft is no longer active. A copy of the expired Internet-Draft can be found at
https://www.ietf.org/archive/id/draft-li-lsr-ospfv3-srv6-extensions-00.txt

Abstract

Segment Routing (SR) allows for a flexible definition of end-to-end paths by encoding paths as sequences of topological sub-paths, called "segments". Segment Routing architecture can be implemented over an MPLS data plane as well as an IPv6 data plane. This draft describes the OSPFv3 extensions required to support Segment Routing over an IPv6 data plane (SRv6).

Authors

Zhenbin Li (lizhenbin@huawei.com)
Zhibo Hu (huzhibo@huawei.com)
Dean Cheng (dean.cheng@huawei.com)
Ketan Talaulikar (ketant@cisco.com)
Peter Psenak (ppsenak@cisco.com)

(Note: The e-mail addresses provided for the authors of this Internet-Draft may no longer be valid.)