Generic Protocol Extension for VXLAN
draft-ietf-nvo3-vxlan-gpe-00

The information below is for an old version of the document
Document Type Expired Internet-Draft (nvo3 WG)
Authors Paul Quinn  , Rajeev Manur  , Larry Kreeger  , Darrel Lewis  , Fabio Maino  , Michael Smith  , Puneet Agarwal  , Lucy Yong  , Xiaohu Xu  , Uri Elzur  , Pankaj Garg  , David Melman 
Last updated 2015-11-02 (latest revision 2015-05-01)
Replaces draft-quinn-vxlan-gpe
Stream Internet Engineering Task Force (IETF)
Formats
Expired & archived
pdf htmlized bibtex
Reviews
Additional Resources
- Mailing list discussion
Stream WG state WG Document
Document shepherd No shepherd assigned
IESG IESG state Expired
Consensus Boilerplate Unknown
Telechat date
Responsible AD (None)
Send notices to (None)

This Internet-Draft is no longer active. A copy of the expired Internet-Draft can be found at
https://www.ietf.org/archive/id/draft-ietf-nvo3-vxlan-gpe-00.txt

Abstract

This draft describes extending Virtual eXtensible Local Area Network (VXLAN), via changes to the VXLAN header, with three new capabilities: support for multi-protocol encapsulation, operations, administration and management (OAM) signaling and explicit versioning.

Authors

Paul Quinn (paulq@cisco.com)
Rajeev Manur (rmanur@broadcom.com)
Larry Kreeger (kreeger@cisco.com)
Darrel Lewis (darlewis@cisco.com)
Fabio Maino (fmaino@cisco.com)
Michael Smith (michsmit@cisco.com)
Puneet Agarwal (puneet@acm.org)
Lucy Yong (lucy.yong@huawei.com)
Xiaohu Xu (xuxiaohu@huawei.com)
Uri Elzur (uri.elzur@intel.com)
Pankaj Garg (garg.pankaj@microsoft.com)
David Melman (davidme@marvell.com)

(Note: The e-mail addresses provided for the authors of this Internet-Draft may no longer be valid.)