NVO3 Data Plane Requirements
draft-ietf-nvo3-dataplane-requirements-00

The information below is for an old version of the document
Document Type Expired Internet-Draft (nvo3 WG)
Authors Nabil Bitar  , Marc Lasserre  , Florin Balus  , Thomas Morin  , Lizhong Jin  , Bhumip Khasnabish 
Last updated 2013-06-17 (latest revision 2012-12-14)
Stream Internet Engineering Task Force (IETF)
Formats
Expired & archived
pdf htmlized (tools) htmlized bibtex
Additional Resources
- Mailing list discussion
Stream WG state WG Document
Document shepherd None
IESG IESG state Expired
Consensus Boilerplate Unknown
Telechat date
Responsible AD (None)
Send notices to (None)

This Internet-Draft is no longer active. A copy of the expired Internet-Draft can be found at
https://www.ietf.org/archive/id/draft-ietf-nvo3-dataplane-requirements-00.txt

Abstract

Several IETF drafts relate to the use of overlay networks to support large scale virtual data centers. This draft provides a list of data plane requirements for Network Virtualization over L3 (NVO3) that have to be addressed in solutions documents.

Authors

Nabil Bitar (nabil.bitar@verizon.com)
Marc Lasserre (marc.lasserre@alcatel-lucent.com)
Florin Balus (florin.balus@alcatel-lucent.com)
Thomas Morin (thomas.morin@orange.com)
Lizhong Jin (lizhong.jin@zte.com.cn)
Bhumip Khasnabish (bhumip.khasnabish@zteusa.com)

(Note: The e-mail addresses provided for the authors of this Internet-Draft may no longer be valid.)