The Messaging Layer Security (MLS) Architecture
draft-ietf-mls-architecture-05

Document Type Expired Internet-Draft (mls WG)
Authors Emad Omara  , Benjamin Beurdouche  , Eric Rescorla  , Srinivas Inguva  , Albert Kwon  , Alan Duric 
Last updated 2021-01-27 (latest revision 2020-07-26)
Replaces draft-omara-mls-architecture
Stream Internent Engineering Task Force (IETF)
Intended RFC status (None)
Formats
Expired & archived
pdf htmlized (tools) htmlized bibtex
Stream WG state WG Document
Document shepherd No shepherd assigned
IESG IESG state Expired
Consensus Boilerplate Unknown
Telechat date
Responsible AD (None)
Send notices to Katriel Cohn-Gordon <me@katriel.co.uk>, Cas Cremers <cas.cremers@cs.ox.ac.uk>, Thyla van der Merwe< thyla.van.der@merwe.tech>, Jon Millican <jmillican@fb.com>, Raphael Robert <raphael@wire.com>

This Internet-Draft is no longer active. A copy of the expired Internet-Draft can be found at
https://www.ietf.org/archive/id/draft-ietf-mls-architecture-05.txt

Abstract

This document describes the reference architecture, functional and security requirements for the Messaging Layer Security (MLS) protocol. MLS provides a security layer for group messaging applications, where the number of clients ranges from two to many. It is meant to protect against eavesdropping, tampering, and message forgery. Discussion Venues This note is to be removed before publishing as an RFC. Source for this draft and an issue tracker can be found at https://github.com/mlswg/mls-architecture.

Authors

Emad Omara (emadomara@google.com)
Benjamin Beurdouche (benjamin.beurdouche@inria.fr)
Eric Rescorla (ekr@rtfm.com)
Srinivas Inguva (singuva@twitter.com)
Albert Kwon (kwonal@mit.edu)
Alan Duric (alan@wire.com)

(Note: The e-mail addresses provided for the authors of this Internet-Draft may no longer be valid.)