IPv6 Multicast Address Format With Embedded IPv4 Multicast Address
draft-ietf-mboned-64-multicast-address-format-02

The information below is for an old version of the document
Document Type None Internet-Draft (mboned WG)
Last updated 2012-06-05 (latest revision 2012-05-23)
Stream IETF
Intended RFC status Proposed Standard
Formats
Expired & archived
pdf htmlized bibtex
Reviews
Additional URLs
- Mailing list discussion
Stream WG state (None)
Document shepherd None
IESG IESG state Unknown state
Consensus Boilerplate Unknown
Telechat date
Responsible AD Ron Bonica
IESG note Lenny Giuliano (lenny@juniper.net) is the Document Shepherd
Send notices to mboned-chairs@tools.ietf.org, draft-ietf-mboned-64-multicast-address-format@tools.ietf.org

This Internet-Draft is no longer active. A copy of the expired Internet-Draft can be found at
https://www.ietf.org/archive/id/draft-ietf-mboned-64-multicast-address-format-02.txt

Abstract

This document specifies an extension to the IPv6 multicast addressing architecture to be used in the context of IPv4-IPv6 interconnection. In particular, this document defines an address format for IPv4- embedded IPv6 multicast addresses. This address format can be used for IPv4-IPv6 translation or encapsulation schemes. This document updates RFC4291.

Authors

Mohamed Boucadair (mohamed.boucadair@orange.com)
Jacni Qin (jacni@jacni.com)
Yiu Lee (yiu_lee@cable.comcast.com)
Stig Venaas (stig@cisco.com)
Xing Li (xing@cernet.edu.cn)
Mingwei Xu (xmw@cernet.edu.cn)

(Note: The e-mail addresses provided for the authors of this Internet-Draft may no longer be valid.)