Advertising Per-node Admin Tags in IS-IS
draft-ietf-isis-node-admin-tag-04

The information below is for an old version of the document
Document Type None Internet-Draft (isis WG)
Last updated 2015-11-07
Replaces draft-psarkar-isis-node-admin-tag
Stream IETF
Intended RFC status Proposed Standard
Formats
Expired & archived
pdf htmlized bibtex
Reviews
Additional URLs
- Mailing list discussion
Stream WG state (None)
Document shepherd Christian Hopps
IESG IESG state Unknown state
Consensus Boilerplate Unknown
Telechat date
Responsible AD (None)
Send notices to "Christian Hopps" <chopps@chopps.org>

This Internet-Draft is no longer active. A copy of the expired Internet-Draft can be found at
https://www.ietf.org/archive/id/draft-ietf-isis-node-admin-tag-04.txt

Abstract

This document describes an extension to IS-IS protocol to add an optional operational capability, that allows tagging and grouping of the nodes in an IS-IS domain. This allows simple management and easy control over route and path selection, based on local configured policies. This document describes the protocol extensions to disseminate per- node administrative tags in IS-IS protocols.

Authors

Hannes Gredler (hannes@gredler.at)
Shraddha Hegde (shraddha@juniper.net)
Stephane Litkowski (stephane.litkowski@orange.com)
Bruno Decraene (bruno.decraene@orange.com)
Zhenbin Li (lizhenbin@huawei.com)
Ebben Aries (exa@dscp.org)
Rafael Rodriguez (rafael@fb.com)
Harish Raghuveer (harish.r.prabhu@gmail.com)

(Note: The e-mail addresses provided for the authors of this Internet-Draft may no longer be valid.)