Public Key Cryptography for Cross-Realm Authentication in Kerberos
draft-ietf-cat-kerberos-pk-cross-08

Document Type Expired Internet-Draft (krb-wg WG)
Authors Matt Hur  , Brian Tung  , Tatyana Ryutov  , Clifford Neuman  , Ari Medvinsky  , Gene Tsudik  , Bill Sommerfeld 
Last updated 2001-11-08
Stream Internet Engineering Task Force (IETF)
Intended RFC status (None)
Formats
Expired & archived
pdf htmlized bibtex
Stream WG state Parked WG Document
Document shepherd No shepherd assigned
IESG IESG state Expired
Consensus Boilerplate Unknown
Telechat date
Responsible AD (None)
Send notices to (None)

This Internet-Draft is no longer active. A copy of the expired Internet-Draft can be found at
https://www.ietf.org/archive/id/draft-ietf-cat-kerberos-pk-cross-08.txt

Abstract

This document defines extensions to the Kerberos protocol specification [1] to provide a method for using public key cryptography to enable cross-realm authentication. The methods defined here specify the way in which message exchanges are to be used to transport cross-realm secret keys protected by encryption under public keys certified as belonging to KDCs.

Authors

Matt Hur (matt.hur@cybersafe.com)
Brian Tung (brian@isi.edu)
Tatyana Ryutov (tryutov@isi.edu)
Clifford Neuman (bcn@isi.edu)
Ari Medvinsky (Jennifer.Huerta@CyberSafe.com)
Gene Tsudik (tsudik@jerico.usc.edu)
Bill Sommerfeld (sommerfeld@sun.com)

(Note: The e-mail addresses provided for the authors of this Internet-Draft may no longer be valid.)