Network Coding Taxonomy
draft-firoiu-nwcrg-network-coding-taxonomy-01

Document Type Expired Internet-Draft (individual)
Authors Victor Firoiu  , Brian Adamson  , Vincent Roca  , Cédric Adjih  , Josu Bilbao  , Frank Fitzek  , Antonia Masucci  , Marie-Jose Montpetit 
Last updated 2014-09-06 (latest revision 2014-03-05)
Replaced by RFC 8406
Stream (None)
Formats
Expired & archived
pdf htmlized bibtex
Additional Resources
Stream Stream state (No stream defined)
Consensus Boilerplate Unknown
RFC Editor Note (None)
IESG IESG state Expired
Telechat date
Responsible AD (None)
Send notices to (None)

This Internet-Draft is no longer active. A copy of the expired Internet-Draft can be found at
https://www.ietf.org/archive/id/draft-firoiu-nwcrg-network-coding-taxonomy-01.txt

Abstract

This document summarizes a recommended terminology for Network Coding concepts and constructs. It provides a comprehensive set of terms with unique names in order to avoid ambiguities in future Network Coding IRTF and IETF documents. This document is intended to be in- line with the terminology used by the RFCs produced by the Reliable Multicast Transport (RMT) and FEC Framework (FECFRAME) IETF working groups.

Authors

Victor Firoiu (victor.firoiu@baesystems.com)
Brian Adamson (brian.adamson@nrl.navy.mil)
Vincent Roca (vincent.roca@inria.fr)
Cédric Adjih (Cedric.Adjih@inria.fr)
Josu Bilbao (jbilbao@ikerlan.es)
Frank Fitzek (ff@es.aau.dk)
Antonia Masucci (antonia.masucci@inria.fr)
Marie-Jose Montpetit (mariejo@mit.edu)

(Note: The e-mail addresses provided for the authors of this Internet-Draft may no longer be valid.)