LFA applicability in SP networks
draft-filsfils-rtgwg-lfa-applicability-00

Document Type Replaced Internet-Draft (individual)
Last updated 2010-08-30 (latest revision 2010-03-01)
Replaced by draft-ietf-rtgwg-lfa-applicability
Stream (None)
Intended RFC status (None)
Formats
Expired & archived
plain text pdf html bibtex
Stream Stream state (No stream defined)
Consensus Boilerplate Unknown
RFC Editor Note (None)
IESG IESG state Replaced by draft-ietf-rtgwg-lfa-applicability
Telechat date
Responsible AD (None)
Send notices to (None)

This Internet-Draft is no longer active. A copy of the expired Internet-Draft can be found at
https://www.ietf.org/archive/id/draft-filsfils-rtgwg-lfa-applicability-00.txt

Abstract

In this draft, we analyze the applicability of LoopFree Alternates in both core and access parts of Service Provider networks. We provide design guides to favor their applicability where relevant, typically in the access part of the network.

Authors

Clarence Filsfils (cf@cisco.com)
Pierre Francois (pierre.francois@uclouvain.be)
Mike Shand (mshand@cisco.com)
Bruno Decraene (bruno.decraene@orange-ftgroup.com)
Jim Uttaro (uttaro@att.com)
Nicolai Leymann (nicolai.leymann@t-systems.com)
Martin Horneffer (Martin.Horneffer@t-com.net)

(Note: The e-mail addresses provided for the authors of this Internet-Draft may no longer be valid.)