Known CDN Request-Routing Mechanisms
draft-cain-cdnp-known-request-routing-05

Document Type Expired Internet-Draft (individual)
Authors Abbie Barbir  , Bradley Cain  , Fred Douglis  , Mark Green  , Markus Hofmann  , Raj Nair  , Doug Potter  , Oliver Spatscheck 
Last updated 2002-02-19
Stream (None)
Intended RFC status (None)
Formats
Expired & archived
pdf htmlized (tools) htmlized bibtex
Stream Stream state (No stream defined)
Consensus Boilerplate Unknown
RFC Editor Note (None)
IESG IESG state Expired
Telechat date
Responsible AD (None)
Send notices to (None)

This Internet-Draft is no longer active. A copy of the expired Internet-Draft can be found at
https://www.ietf.org/archive/id/draft-cain-cdnp-known-request-routing-05.txt

Abstract

The work presents a summary of Request-Routing techniques that are used to direct client requests to surrogates based on various policies and a possible set of metrics. In this memo the term Request-Routing represents techniques that are commonly called content routing or content redirection. In principle, Request-Routing techniques can be classified under: DNS Request-Routing, Transport-layer Request-Routing, and Application-layer Request-Routing.

Authors

Abbie Barbir (abbieb@nortelnetworks.com)
Bradley Cain (bcain@mediaone.net)
Fred Douglis (douglis@research.att.com)
Mark Green (markg@home.net)
Markus Hofmann (hofmann@bell-labs.com)
Raj Nair (nair@arrowpoint.com)
Doug Potter (dougpott@cisco.com)
Oliver Spatscheck (spatsch@cs.arizona.edu)

(Note: The e-mail addresses provided for the authors of this Internet-Draft may no longer be valid.)