MPLS Transport Profile Lock Instruct and Loopback Functions
draft-boutros-mpls-tp-li-lb-01

Document Type Replaced Internet-Draft (individual)
Last updated 2010-11-03 (latest revision 2010-07-06)
Replaces draft-dai-mpls-tp-lock-instruct, draft-boutros-mpls-tp-loopback
Replaced by draft-ietf-mpls-tp-li-lb
Stream (None)
Intended RFC status (None)
Formats
Expired & archived
plain text pdf html bibtex
Stream Stream state (No stream defined)
Consensus Boilerplate Unknown
RFC Editor Note (None)
IESG IESG state Replaced by draft-ietf-mpls-tp-li-lb
Telechat date
Responsible AD (None)
Send notices to (None)

This Internet-Draft is no longer active. A copy of the expired Internet-Draft can be found at
https://www.ietf.org/archive/id/draft-boutros-mpls-tp-li-lb-01.txt

Abstract

This document specifies an extension to MPLS Operation, administration, and Maintenance (OAM) to operate an MPLS Transport Profile (MPLS-TP) Label Switched Path (LSP), bi-directional RSVP-TE tunnels, pseudowires (PW), or Multi-segment PWs in loopback mode for management purpose. This extension includes mechanism to lock and unlock MPLS-TP Tunnels (i.e. data and control traffic) and can be used to loop all traffic (i.e, data and control traffic) at a specified LSR on the path of the MPLS-TP LSP back to the source.

Authors

Rahul Aggarwal (raggarwa_1@yahoo.com)
Martin Vigoureux (martin.vigoureux@alcatel-lucent.com)
Xuehui Dai (dai.xuehui@zte.com.cn)
Sami Boutros (sboutros@cisco.com)
Siva Sivabalan (msiva@cisco.com)
George Swallow (swallow@cisco.com)
Stewart Bryant (stbryant@cisco.com)
Carlos Pignataro (cpignata@cisco.com)

(Note: The e-mail addresses provided for the authors of this Internet-Draft may no longer be valid.)