IGP Extensions for SR Slice Aggregate SIDs
draft-bestbar-lsr-spring-sa-00

Document Type Expired Internet-Draft (individual)
Authors Tarek Saad  , Vishnu Beeram  , Ran Chen  , Shaofu Peng  , Bin Wen  , Daniele Ceccarelli 
Last updated 2021-08-26 (latest revision 2021-02-22)
Stream (None)
Formats
Expired & archived
pdf htmlized bibtex
Additional Resources
Stream Stream state (No stream defined)
Consensus Boilerplate Unknown
RFC Editor Note (None)
IESG IESG state Expired
Telechat date
Responsible AD (None)
Send notices to (None)

This Internet-Draft is no longer active. A copy of the expired Internet-Draft can be found at
https://www.ietf.org/archive/id/draft-bestbar-lsr-spring-sa-00.txt

Abstract

Segment Routing (SR) defines a set of topological "segments" within an IGP topology to enable steering over a specific SR path. These segments are advertised by the link-state routing protocols (IS-IS and OSPF). This document describes extensions to the IS-IS that enable advertising Slice Aggregate SR segments that share the same IGP computed forwarding path but offer a forwarding treatment (e.g. scheduling and drop policy) that is associated with a specific Slice Aggregate.

Authors

Tarek Saad (tsaad@juniper.net)
Vishnu Beeram (vbeeram@juniper.net)
Ran Chen (chen.ran@zte.com.cn)
Shaofu Peng (peng.shaofu@zte.com.cn)
Bin Wen (bin_wen@cable.comcast.com)
Daniele Ceccarelli (daniele.ceccarelli@ericsson.com)

(Note: The e-mail addresses provided for the authors of this Internet-Draft may no longer be valid.)