Operations, Administration, and Maintenance (OAM) in Segment Routing Networks with IPv6 Data plane (SRv6)
draft-ali-spring-srv6-oam-02

Document Type Replaced Internet-Draft (individual)
Last updated 2018-10-22
Replaces draft-ali-6man-srv6-oam, draft-spring-srv6-oam
Replaced by draft-ali-6man-spring-srv6-oam
Stream (None)
Intended RFC status (None)
Formats
Expired & archived
pdf htmlized bibtex
Stream Stream state (No stream defined)
Consensus Boilerplate Unknown
RFC Editor Note (None)
IESG IESG state Replaced by draft-ali-6man-spring-srv6-oam
Telechat date
Responsible AD (None)
Send notices to (None)

This Internet-Draft is no longer active. A copy of the expired Internet-Draft can be found at
https://www.ietf.org/archive/id/draft-ali-spring-srv6-oam-02.txt

Abstract

This document defines building blocks that can be used for Operations, Administration, and Maintenance (OAM) in Segment Routing Networks with IPv6 Dataplane (SRv6). The document also describes some SRv6 OAM mechanisms that can be realized using these building blocks.

Authors

Zafar Ali (zali@cisco.com)
Clarence Filsfils (cfilsfil@cisco.com)
Nagendra Kumar (naikumar@cisco.com)
Carlos Pignataro (cpignata@cisco.com)
faiqbal@cisco.com (faiqbal@cisco.com)
Rakesh Gandhi (rgandhi@cisco.com)
John Leddy (john_leddy@cable.comcast.com)
Satoru Matsushima (satoru.matsushima@g.softbank.co.jp)
Robert Raszuk (robert@raszuk.net)
daniel.voyer@bell.ca (daniel.voyer@bell.ca)
Gaurav Dawra (gdawra.ietf@gmail.com)
Bart Peirens (bart.peirens@proximus.com)
Mach Chen (mach.chen@huawei.com)
Gaurav Naik (gn@drexel.edu)

(Note: The e-mail addresses provided for the authors of this Internet-Draft may no longer be valid.)