Accessing Cloud Services
draft-stein-cloud-access-03

Document Type Expired Internet-Draft (individual)
Last updated 2014-01-05 (latest revision 2013-07-04)
Stream (None)
Intended RFC status (None)
Formats
Expired & archived
plain text pdf html bibtex
Stream Stream state (No stream defined)
Consensus Boilerplate Unknown
RFC Editor Note (None)
IESG IESG state Expired
Telechat date
Responsible AD (None)
Send notices to (None)

This Internet-Draft is no longer active. A copy of the expired Internet-Draft can be found at
https://www.ietf.org/archive/id/draft-stein-cloud-access-03.txt

Abstract

Cloud services are revolutionizing the way computational resources are provided, but at the expense of requiring an even more revolutionary overhaul of the networking infrastructure needed to deliver them. Much recent work has focused on intra- and inter- datacenter connectivity requirements and architectures, while the "access segment" connecting the cloud services user to the datacenter still needs to be addressed. In this draft we consider tighter integration between the network and the datacenter, in order to improve end-to-end Quality of Experience, while minimizing both networking and computational resource costs.

Authors

Yaakov Stein (yaakov_s@rad.com)
Yuri Gittik (yuri_g@rad.com)
Daniel Kofman (daniel.kofman@telecom-paristech.fr)
Konstantinos Katsaros (katsaros@telecom-paristech.fr)
Monique Morrow (mmorrow@cisco.com)
Luyuan Fang (lufang@cisco.com)
Wim Henderickx (wim.henderickx@alcatel-lucent.com)

(Note: The e-mail addresses provided for the authors of this Internet-Draft may no longer be valid.)