NVGRE: Network Virtualization using Generic Routing Encapsulation
draft-sridharan-virtualization-nvgre-00

The information below is for an old version of the document
Document Type Expired Internet-Draft (individual)
Last updated 2012-03-26 (latest revision 2011-09-14)
Stream (None)
Intended RFC status (None)
Formats
Expired & archived
plain text pdf html bibtex
IETF conflict review conflict-review-sridharan-virtualization-nvgre
Additional URLs
Stream Stream state (No stream defined)
Consensus Boilerplate Unknown
RFC Editor Note (None)
IESG IESG state Expired
Telechat date
Responsible AD (None)
Send notices to (None)

This Internet-Draft is no longer active. A copy of the expired Internet-Draft can be found at
https://www.ietf.org/archive/id/draft-sridharan-virtualization-nvgre-00.txt

Abstract

We describe a framework for policy-based, software controlled network virtualization to support multitenancy in public and private clouds using Generic Routing Encapsulation (GRE). The framework outlined in this document can be used by cloud hosters, enterprise data centers and enables seamless migration of workloads between public and private clouds. This document is focused on the data plane aspects of the NVGRE framework.

Authors

Murari Sridharan (muraris@microsoft.com)
Kenneth Duda (kduda@aristanetworks.com)
Ilango Ganga (ilango.s.ganga@intel.com)
Albert Greenberg (albert@microsoft.com)
Geng Lin (geng_lin@dell.com)
Mark Pearson (mark.pearson@hp.com)
Patricia Thaler (pthaler@broadcom.com)
Chait Tumuluri (chait@emulex.com)
Yu-Shun Wang (yushwang@microsoft.com)

(Note: The e-mail addresses provided for the authors of this Internet-Draft may no longer be valid.)