Gap Analysis for Operating IPv6-only MPLS Networks
draft-mpls-ipv6-only-gap-00

Document Type Expired Internet-Draft (individual)
Last updated 2013-07-01
Stream (None)
Intended RFC status (None)
Formats
Expired & archived
plain text pdf html bibtex
Stream Stream state (No stream defined)
Consensus Boilerplate Unknown
RFC Editor Note (None)
IESG IESG state Expired
Telechat date
Responsible AD (None)
Send notices to (None)

This Internet-Draft is no longer active. A copy of the expired Internet-Draft can be found at
https://www.ietf.org/archive/id/draft-mpls-ipv6-only-gap-00.txt

Abstract

This document reviews the MPLS protocol suite in the context of IPv6 and identifies gaps that must be addressed in order to allow MPLS- related protocols and applications to be used with IPv6-only networks. This document is not intended to highlight a particular vendor's implementation (or lack thereof) in the context of IPv6-only MPLS functionality, but rather to focus on gaps in the standards defining the MPLS suite.

Authors

Wesley George (wesley.george@twcable.com)
Carlos Pignataro (cpignata@cisco.com)
Rajiv Asati (rajiva@cisco.com)
Kamran Raza (skraza@cisco.com)
Ron Bonica (rbonica@juniper.net)
Rajiv Papneja (rajiv.papneja@huawei.com)
Dhruv Dhody (dhruv.dhody@huawei.com)
Vishwas Manral (vishwas.manral@hp.com)

(Note: The e-mail addresses provided for the authors of this Internet-Draft may no longer be valid.)