Generalized Multiprotocol Label Switching Extensions to Control Non-Standard SONET and SDH Features
draft-ietf-ccamp-gmpls-sonet-sdh-extensions-03

Document Type Expired Internet-Draft (ccamp WG)
Last updated 2003-08-28 (latest revision 2002-05-31)
Stream IETF
Intended RFC status Informational
Formats
Expired & archived
plain text pdf html bibtex
Stream WG state WG Document
Document shepherd No shepherd assigned
IESG IESG state Expired (IESG: Dead)
Consensus Boilerplate Unknown
Telechat date
Responsible AD Bert Wijnen
IESG note WG has no interest since it is not providing ptrs to technology description for which the signalling is described in hre. So doc is Dead.
Responsible: WG and authors
Send notices to <ronald.p.bonica@mci.com>, <kireeti@juniper.net>

This Internet-Draft is no longer active. A copy of the expired Internet-Draft can be found at
https://www.ietf.org/archive/id/draft-ietf-ccamp-gmpls-sonet-sdh-extensions-03.txt

Abstract

This document is a companion to the Generalized Multiprotocol Label Switching (GMPLS) signaling extensions to control SONET and SDH that define the SONET/SDH technology specific information needed when using GMPLS signaling. This informational document defines GMPLS signaling extensions to control four optional non-standard (i.e. proprietary) SONET and SDH features: group signals, arbitrary concatenation, virtual concatenation of contiguously concatenated signals and per byte transparency.

Authors

Angela Chiu (angela.chiu@celion.com)
Ayan Banerjee (abanerjee@calient.net)
Dimitri Papadimitriou (dimitri.papadimitriou@alcatel.be)
Eric Mannie (eric.mannie@kpnqwest.com)
Gert Grammel (gert.grammel@netit.alcatel.it)
Greg Bernstein (greg@ciena.com)
John Drake (jdrake@calient.net)
Juergen Heiles (juergen.heiles@icn.siemens.de)
Lou Berger (lberger@movaz.com)
Michele Fontana (michele.fontana@netit.alcatel.it)
Peter Ashwood-Smith (petera@nortelnetworks.com)
Stefan Ansorge (stefan.ansorge@alcatel.de)
Suresh Katukam (skatukam@cisco.com)
Yanhe Fan (yfan@axiowave.com)

(Note: The e-mail addresses provided for the authors of this Internet-Draft may no longer be valid.)