Analysis on Forwarding Methods for Service Chaining
draft-homma-sfc-forwarding-methods-analysis-05

Document Type Expired Internet-Draft (individual)
Last updated 2016-08-01 (latest revision 2016-01-29)
Stream (None)
Intended RFC status (None)
Formats
Expired & archived
plain text pdf html bibtex
Stream Stream state (No stream defined)
Consensus Boilerplate Unknown
RFC Editor Note (None)
IESG IESG state Expired
Telechat date
Responsible AD (None)
Send notices to (None)

This Internet-Draft is no longer active. A copy of the expired Internet-Draft can be found at
https://www.ietf.org/archive/id/draft-homma-sfc-forwarding-methods-analysis-05.txt

Abstract

This document presents the results of analyzing packet forwarding methods and path selection patterns for achieving Service Chaining. In Service Chaining, data packets need to be forwarded to the appropriate service functions deployed in networks based on service provided for the packets, and distribution of the service-oriented route information and steering data packets following the route information would be required.

Authors

Shunsuke Homma (homma.shunsuke@lab.ntt.co.jp)
Kengo Naito (k.naito@nttv6.jp)
Diego Lopez (diego.r.lopez@telefonica.com)
Martin Stiemerling
David Dolson (ddolson@sandvine.com)
Alexey Gorbunov (alexey.gorbunov82@gmail.com)
Nicolai Leymann (n.leymann@telekom.de)
Paul Bottorff (paul.bottorff@hpe.com)
Don Fedyk (don.fedyk@hpe.com)

(Note: The e-mail addresses provided for the authors of this Internet-Draft may no longer be valid.)